L-R: Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola; Lagos State Deputy Governor, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat; Chairman, Board of Lagos State Security Trust Fund (LSSTF), Mr. Kehinde Durosinmi-Etti; Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu; Chairman, Board of Lagos State Employment Trust Fund (LSETF), Mrs. Bola Adesola; Secretary to the State Government, Mrs. Folasade Jaji and the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Tayo Ayinde, during the inauguration of the boards, at Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja, on Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

Kayode Olopade

Lagos State governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, today inaugurated the Boards of the Lagos State Security Trust Fund, LSSFT, and the Lagos State Employment Trust Fund, LSETF, at the Lagos House, Ikeja.

The governor, who said the Boards were being inaugurated as an integral part of his administration’s T.H.E.M.E.S. Agenda, promised to support the Boards to achieve their objectives.

Reiterating his administration’s resolve to protect lives and property, Sanwo-Olu said this is key to the pursuit of his ‘Greater Lagos’ vision.

The governor also disclosed that his government would create more job opportunities as well as assist the small and medium business owners financially as a way of mitigating the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

He said: “LSSTF and LSETF were created to address security and employment issues in the State. These Boards are to help facilitate the programs of government and help government to be closer to the people. Lagos is safe because of the enhanced capacity of our security operatives. I am charging the new Boards to help us achieve all our objectives that have been set forth”.

Members of the new LSSTF Board of Trustees are Mr. Kehinde Durosinmi-Etti, who is the chairman, the Managing Director, Guaranty Trust Bank, Mr. Segun Agbaje, MD, Zenith Bank, Mr. Ebenezer Onyeaboh, GMD, First Bank, Dr. Adesola Adeduntan, Chief of Staff to the governor, Mr. Tayo Ayinde, Former GMD, Diamond Bank, Mr. Emeka Onwuka, among others.

The LETF Board of Trustees is chaired by Mrs. Bola Adesola while other members are the State Commissioner of Finance, Mr. Rabiu Olowo, and Commissioner, Wealth Creation, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, among others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here